Open House in ‘Eid ul-fitr 1431H

“Keutamaan Bulan Syawwal” by eramuslim

Ramadhan telah berlalu. Sekarang kita tengah berada di bulan Syawwal, bulan kesepuluh dalam penanggalan hijriyah. Seperti bulan-bulan yang lainnya, bulan Syawwal juga memiliki beberapa keistimewaan dan keutamaan. Apa saja?

Syawwal: Bulan Kembali ke Fitrah

Syawwal adalah bulan kembalinya umat Islam kepada fitrahnya, diampuni semua dosanya, setelah melakukan ibadah Ramadhan sebulan penuh. Datangnya bulan Syawwal menandakan bahwa….

Artikel penuh di sini

* * * * *

During last weekend, on the 25th Sept 2010 I went to Kajang to visit my relatives and got the chance to go to an open house  in Sg. Buloh with my brother. Thought that I wanted to go and visit another friend in Putrajaya, apparently she also were there in Sg. Buloh open house. How Allah makes things easy for me, alhamdulillah ^^

While in the car, as my aunt fetch us from the bus stop, I could see that the moon was so round, so bright, and gorgeous subhaanallah. Whenever or wherever we go, the moon is always there Watching Us. Maybe that’s why the Prophet Ibraheem a.s thought that the moon could be the God;

When he saw the moon rising up, he said: “This is my lord.” But when it set, he said: “Unless my Lord guides me, I shall surely be among the people who went astray.”

[al-An’aam 74:77]

* * * * *

Although it’s not an islamic culture to visit friends and relatives during a particular month Syawwal – in fact we could do the visits in any days, but I took this chance to meet friends (especially) after quite a while. Alhamdulillah, alhamdulillah…

Hope we could meet again soon! ^^

Leave a Reply

The Days I Wrote..

September 2010
M T W T F S S
« Aug   Oct »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
27282930  
